Web Design Edmonton
May 14, 2013

Boxing Alberta 2012 Awards Dinner

On Saturday, May 11th, Boxing Alberta held its annual awards dinner and selected their Amateur Boxer of the Year for 2012. The recipient is Michael Montgomery!

The ECSC manages a program called the Barney O'Connor Award, which annually recognizes the amateur boxer of the year with a trophy and cheque.

The recipient receives a trophy from the ECSC and a personal honorarium cheque for $500.00 toward the boxers continued training expenses.

The ECSC previously awarded a number of $1,000. grants to amateur boxing and mixed martial arts not-for-profit clubs in March, 2013, at the ECSC Annual Awards Dinner for professional boxing, MMA and wrestling.

The ECSC sees as a key part of its mandate, support for amateur combative sports in the Edmonton jurisdiction.